Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

K2'S Best Word, Outlook, & Powerpoint Features


Total Credits: 4 including 4 Computer Software & Applications - Non-technical

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry |  Technology
Faculty:
K2 Enterprises
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
4 hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.

Price


Description

Most professionals routinely use Word, Outlook, and PowerPoint, but many are self-taught and, as a result, have not been exposed to the best features of these three applications. Consequently, they often use “brute force,” inefficient means when working in these three components of Microsoft Office. If that describes you, then make sure you carve time out of your schedule to participate in this four-hour session, because in it, you will learn how you can work much more efficiently when using these tools.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives

Upon completing this course, you should be able to:

  • Recognize the benefits associated with using Styles in a Word document
  • Identify the key characteristics of effective PowerPoint presentations and the steps required to create them
  • List features in Outlook that can improve personal and team productivity
  • Identify key Options and Settings in Word, Outlook, and PowerPoint and the steps necessary to manage them

Major Subjects
  • Computer Software & Applications
  • Technology for CPAs
  • Microsoft Office; Word, Outlook & Powerpoint 

Course Materials

Dates

Fri, Oct 23, 2020 - 10:00am to 01:39pm EDT
Thu, Nov 12, 2020 - 02:30pm to 06:09pm EST
Mon, Nov 23, 2020 - 10:00am to 01:39pm EST
Sat, Dec 12, 2020 - 02:30pm to 06:09pm EST
Wed, Dec 23, 2020 - 10:00am to 01:39pm EST
Tue, Jan 12, 2021 - 02:30pm to 06:09pm EST
Sat, Jan 23, 2021 - 10:00am to 01:39pm EST
Fri, Feb 12, 2021 - 02:30pm to 06:09pm EST
Tue, Feb 23, 2021 - 10:00am to 01:39pm EST
Fri, Mar 12, 2021 - 02:30pm to 06:09pm EST
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 - 10:00am to 01:39pm EDT
Mon, Apr 12, 2021 - 02:30pm to 06:09pm EDT
Fri, Apr 23, 2021 - 10:00am to 01:39pm EDT
Wed, May 12, 2021 - 02:30pm to 06:09pm EDT
Wed, May 26, 2021 - 10:00am to 01:39pm EDT
Sat, Jun 12, 2021 - 02:30pm to 06:09pm EDT
Wed, Jun 23, 2021 - 10:00am to 01:39pm EDT
Mon, Jul 12, 2021 - 02:30pm to 06:09pm EDT
Fri, Jul 23, 2021 - 10:00am to 01:39pm EDT
Thu, Aug 12, 2021 - 02:30pm to 06:09pm EDT
Mon, Aug 23, 2021 - 10:00am to 01:39pm EDT
Fri, Sep 10, 2021 - 02:30pm to 06:09pm EDT
Thu, Sep 23, 2021 - 10:00am to 01:39pm EDT
Tue, Oct 12, 2021 - 02:30pm to 06:09pm EDT
Sat, Oct 23, 2021 - 10:00am to 01:39pm EDT
Fri, Nov 12, 2021 - 02:30pm to 06:09pm EST
Tue, Nov 23, 2021 - 10:00am to 01:39pm EST
Tue, Dec 14, 2021 - 02:30pm to 06:09pm EST
Thu, Dec 23, 2021 - 10:30am to 02:09pm EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Original Recording Date 2020
Date Added to Catalog 8/19/2020
Prerequisites Fundamental understanding of Microsoft Office applications
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For CPAs and other accounting, financial and business professionals who want to work more efficiently when using Word, Outlook, and PowerPoint
Course Developer K2 Enterprises
Yellow Book No

Additional Information

Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration

Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top